is a Zurich-based creative consultant and curator, with over 10 years experience in the international art world. Georgina was art director of the publication DU and, following a short period at Christie’s and Sotheby’s, began working for internationally active art galleries. Committed to working closely with artists, she later moved away from the market to help curate 11th Manifesta, the European Biennale for Contemporary Art, predominantly responsible for the artists and “New Commissions”. She is since finding novel, cross-disciplinary environments for art and creative ideas, having helped curate exhibitions, commissioned artworks and created arts-related strategies for brands and companies.

Georgina holds Masters in both “Fine Arts” and “Contemporary Art History & History of the Art Market” from London and New York respectively and is currently based in Zurich, Switzerland.

At the core of her practice lies a deep interest in the intersection between art and the worlds of design, technology, architecture, literature, music and even sports. She tries to combine her past experiences, network and passion to explore and thus design new settings and ways of mediation. Having had the pleasure of working with numerous engaging and passionately committed artists, her driving force is helping them and creatives at large transform their visions into reality and considering the right – or unexpected – environment for their ideas, while building relevant bridges for the public and clients alike.

Georgina Casparis is initiator and currently running the temporary art and creative project

Services include: Creative Consulting, Curatorial and Project Management

Collaborators: Manifesta II, Kunsthaus Zürich, Fotomuseum, Beat Raeber Galerie, Steinbeisser, Galerie Bob van Orsouw, DU Kulturmagazin, Club Zukunft, Studio Pascal Alexander, TENT Academy, Christie’s, Sotheby’s, MIS São Paulo, REInvest Capital, Galerie Christophe Guye, IManagement, Walter Keller, ON Running, Balboa

Artists: Cristian Andersen, John Arnold, Linus Bill, Mike Bouchet, Michel Comte, Julia Dault, Roger Eberhard, Armen Eloyan, Ceal Floyer, Ingo Giezendanner, Andrea Éva Győri, Raphael Hefti, Pablo Helguera, Marguerite Humeau, Michel Houellebecq, Ina Jang, Christian Jankowski, Rinko Kawauchi, Jon Kessler, Klaas Kloosterboer, Fermín Jiménez Landa, Leigh Ledare, Taiyo Onorato & Nico Krebs, Teresa Margolles, Esther Mathis, Ernesto Neto, Julian Opie, Walter Pfeiffer, Jon Rafman, Georgia Sagri, Shirana Shahbazi, Lina Scheynius, Marinella Senatore, Santiago Sierra, Monika Stalder, Will Steacy, Risaku Suzuki, Jiří Thýn, Bernard Voïta, Franz Erhard Walther

Please get in touch…